Km Ak Mirabai Inspected Development Works taken up in the Patsoi A/C


Km Ak Mirabai, MLA Patsoi A/C has visited different parts of Patsoi Assembly Constituency today. She iinspected different development works taken up in the A/C.

She inspected present PMGSY road and PHED water connection to each house at Sangaiprou, Sadokpam, Khamnam Leirak, Loukham Leirak, Yengkhom Leirak, Lukram Leirak in Patsoi AC and Inspected the present constructing Overhead Tank at Sangaiprou.

“Is there a Comprehensive Master plan to save the River” O Joy

MPCC demanded the government to form a comprehensive
and master plan for water management in connection with the observation of World Water Day


In a press meet, held today at Rishang Keishing Media Centre at Congress Bhavan
here in Imphal veteran politician O Joy said that by putting up hoardings or poster
with slogan ‘SAVE RIVER’ will not save the rivers without acting by making proper planning .
“Is there a Comprehensive Master plan to save the River” O joy question . He further
said that saving Nambul River is meaningless when other major River of the state are not

O Joy also condemned the yesterdays detention of Shri P. Sharatchandra, PCC Member, Heingang A/C by the state forces for organizing peaceful Marathon Rally.

Km Ak Mirabai,MLA Patsoi A/C assures to Extends Financial Assistance to a Wheelchaired Woman


Unit C-Ordinating Committee Expansion Meeting of 19/19 Khamnam Leirak, Patsoi A/C held today at the residence of Shri Khumukcham Priyokumar Singh today. The Meeting is being organized by Patsoi Block Congress Committee under the guidance Km Ak Mirabai, MLA, Patsoi A/C.

Km. Ak Mirabai, MLA, Patsoi A/C also assures to extend financial assistance to a wheelchaired woman who participated in the meeting.

Km. AK Mirabai Distributed Old Age and Health Cards


A meeting of Unit Congress Coordinating Committee expansion of 19/28 Lukram Leirak Mayai Leikai,Patsoi AC held on the 20th March 2021 under the guidance of Km. AK Mirabai, MLA Patsoi AC. In the said meeting, Km Ak Mirabai Distributed Health Cards & Pension Cards to the beneficiaries who are applied earlier.

O Joy Slams BJP Govt

Congress leader O Joy slams N Biren-led government for propagating itself as citizen centric government


In a press conference held today at Shri Okram Joy, spokesperson, Manipur Pradesh Congress Committee (MPCC) said “The government took up developmental works only on tables and newspaper advertisements. Moreover, they are renaming the already existing schemes and are fooling the public by introducing it like new schemes,”

Read more at :

One Day Friendly Men’s Open Football Match Plays at Landing Cherapur


One Day Friendly Men’s Open Football Match Plays at Landing Cherapur, Khangabok Assembly Constituency. Shri Okram Surjakumar, MLA, Khangabok A/C and Shri Arunkumar Thangjam, Social worker, Wangkhei A/C graced the function as Chief Guest and President respectively. The friendly match was organised by YDC Landing Cherapur, Khangabok.

Okram Surjakumar, MLA, Khangabok A/C encouraged youths for organizing such type sports activities in the A/C. He advised the youths to stay away from drugs and make themselves physical fit in the society.

Mahila Congress Meeting held at Kodompokpi Mamang leikai


A Meeting of Mahila Congress held today at Kodompokpi Mamang leikai, Naoriya Pakhanglakpa Assembly Constituency organised by Naoriya Pakhanglakpa Mahila Congress Committee. Shri Dr. S. Manaoton, PCC Member,MPCC and Mutum Sarma Devi, President, Manipur Pradesh Mahila Congress Committee delivered speech in the Meeting to strengthen the congress party in the assembly constituency at particular and state as a large. More than 300 women are participated in the meeting.

Wangoi Block Congress Stages Sit-in-Protest Demanding Disqualification of 12 Parliamentary Secretaries


The Wangoi Block Congress Committee organises a Sit-in Protest at Samourou Bazar today demanding disqualification of 12 Parliamentary Secretaries on the charge of holding office of profit in the BJP led govt of Manipur.

Shri Salam Joy, PCC Member, Wangoi A/C and Smt. Mutum Sarma Devi, President, Manipur Pradesh Mahila Congress Committee and State office-bearers are attended in the Protest Meeting.

Congress Minority, AICC Unanimously Passed One Line Resolution in the Executive Meeting that Shri Rahul Gandhi Accept to be Congress President


Congress Minority, AICC Unanimously Passed One Line Resolution in the Executive Meeting that Shri Rahul Gandhi Accept to be Congress President in a statement issued by the Minority Department, AICC.

Naoriya Pakhanglakpa Block Mahila Congress Organizes a Meeting to Strengthen Congress Party in the A/C


A Meeting of Naoriya Pakhanglakpa Block Mahila Congress Congress held today to strengthen the Congress Party in Assembly Constituency.

In a tweet, Smt Mutum Sarma Devi, President, Manipur Pradesh Mahila Congress Committee expresses that the meeting is fruitful one and she thanks Shri Dr. S. Manaoton, PCC Member for extending full support to make the meeting a grand success.

Congress Seva Dal Organise Kisan Satyagraha – Dandi Yatra


A rally was held at Imphal in solidarity with Kisan Satyagraha- Dandi Yatra. The rally was organized by Manipur Pradesh Congress Seva Dal under the aegis of Manipur Pradesh Congress Committee. The rally begins at 11:30 am from Congress Bhavan BT Road, Imphal via Kangla Gate, MG Avenue, Dharmshala, Kasturi Bridge, Naga Mapal, BT flyover and back to Congress Bhavan. The main theme of the rally this year was to commemorate the historic Dandi March (1930) that defied the colonial and discriminatory Salt Law which now have relevance with BJP’s anti farmer farm laws and other black laws. The white sahebs have gone and now the black sahebs are back in the guise of BJP to discriminate the people. The Congress had succeeded to expel the white sahebs in the past. Now, time has come again to fight and subdue the black sahebs. That is the reason why we celebrate Dandi March this year as Kisan Satyagraha-Dandi Yatra.

The rally was participated by Shri Hareshwar Goshwami General Secretary (Adm.) In-charge Seva Dal, Shri W.L. Hangshing, General Secretary, Shri P. Sharat Chandra Singh, Secretary in-charge Seva Dal, Smt. Th. Ithoibi Devi, Chief Organizer Seva Dal and office bears, Chiefs of Frontals/Depts MPCC and members also took part.